Delegate Email Access enables another user (GMail Address Only) to read, send, and delete messages on your behalf with your permission.
The delegate user can also access your contacts by clicking the Contacts link. Any messages someone else sends from your account will have your name listed in addition to the other person’s name, so they’ll show the sender as: Your Name (sent by Delegate).
You won’t be able to give anyone permission to change your account password or account settings, or chat on your behalf.
If someone has granted access to their account to you, you can access it by:
Step 1: Click on your profile picture or email address in the upper-right corner.
Step 2: Select your delegate’s email address.